About Us

The Society of Otago University Law Students works to make law student life at the University of Otago the best it can be.

We run social events, legal competitions, mentor/mentee events, sports competitions, guest lectures, and also produce four magazines throughout the year.

The 2019 Executive

Screen Shot 2018-03-01 at 3.57.13 PM




President: Teddy Rose

23804395_1664240493596408_1954879955_n  Vice President: Jenny Francis

Treasurer: Lily McCormick

Education & Welfare: Matthew Jackson

Publications: Vivian Griffiths

Sports: Alex Carr

Te Roopu Whai Putake: Noah Kemp

Competitions: Artem Piatine & Grace Titter

Social: Luka Letica & Lorna Sullivan

document-imageSOULS Constitution

Click the link below to read the most recent version of the SOULS Constitution, as at 14 August 2018.

SOULS Constitution as at 14 August 2018